Radio Bile: “Korg don’t make those kinds of organs.”

I don’t mean to complain, or make excuses for the complete lack of posts here, but seriously: I did not expect to get this many hours in my job. Admittedly, it’s hardly the hardest job in the world – I’m putting kids’ clothes on hangers, and hangers on rails, but still, you’re lucky to even get this Radio Bile out of me.

They say “familiarity breeds contempt”, but the more I hear that phrase, the more I dislike it. And not just because I’m a pathetic, desperate contrarian idiot – the phrase is wrong.

Wrong.

Familiarity doesn’t breed contempt. It breeds comfort, warmth, and eventually nostalgia. New things are awful, and potentially dangerous, and sometimes have questionable odours. Shun new things. Avoid them. Instead, you should wrap yourself in the comfortable blanket of the safe and familiar, and softly hum yourself into a dreamless sleep every night for the rest of your life.

And that’s your lot, until I find the time and energy to write about Mass Effect, Shadow of the Colossus, and whatever else I’ve forgotten to write about.

Leave a Reply

