Evening Magazine – The Ride Across Lake Constance

Time for another shamelessly self-promoting link to ZME Music. This time, my bloodshot gaze is cast recklessly across an EP by an upstart indie band, Evening Magazine. It’s a good ‘un.

I’m sorry. I apologise in advance. I should be able to do better. I pride myself on being able to do better. And yet, here I am, standing on the precipice of my own self-destruction; doused in metaphorical gasoline, and about to strike the match. I never thought I’d stoop so low, that I’d engage in such journalistic laziness. It’s depressing, and it’s frustrating, but it’s unavoidable, and it’s not my fault, I swear. I can only hope you’ll forgive my transgression.

I’m about to say that an indie band “sounds a bit like the Arcade Fire”.

Yeah, that was a bit self-indulgent. But I do get to use the word “nonet”, which is always neat. Anyways: it continues here.

Leave a Reply

